Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu   (2012)

Rate This:

Releases/Streaming In:

Notify Me

When the fate of their world, Ninjago, is challenged by great threats, it's up to the ninja: Kai, Jay, Cole, Zane, Lloyd and Nya to save the world.


Seasons of Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu

Specials   (Nov 21, 2011)

Episodes: 57

Air Date: 21 Nov, 2011

Season 1
Season 1   (Jan 11, 2012)

Episodes: 13

After years of peace, Ninja masters Kai, Jay, Zane and Cole are forced to come out of retirement to take on Lloyd Garmadon, the son of their archenemy. When Garmadon releases an army of sinister snake people to help him conquer the land of Ninjago, his evil plan goes awry as he loses control. Soon, Garmadon is himself taken prisoner by the manipulative snakes! In an unlikely twist of fate, Garmadon must join forces with the ninja to stop an enemy that prophecy warns will cast their world into eternal darkness.

Air Date: 11 Jan, 2012

Season 2
Season 2   (Jul 18, 2012)

Episodes: 13

Since Lord Garmadon's disappearance, Ninjago has been at peace; but when Garmadon's son releases the five ancient tribes of the Serpentine, the Ninja had to learn how to unlock their full potential to combat the growing threat.

Air Date: 18 Jul, 2012

Season 3
Season 3   (Jan 28, 2014)

Episodes: 8

After a time of peace, the Ninja are called back into action as they learn the Overlord seeks to steal Lloyd's golden power to enable him to escape his digital prison and reign as the great prophesized destructor, “The Golden Master.” To aid his villainous plot, the Overlord created a new technological menace more powerful than any foe the Ninja have ever faced - Nindroids.

Air Date: 28 Jan, 2014

Season 4
Season 4   (Feb 23, 2015)

Episodes: 10

After the loss of Zane, the Ninja question whether they are still a team. But when they receive a mysterious invitation to take part in the Tournament of Elements, they get a clue that Zane may be well and alive. And our heroes set out to rescue their friend.

Air Date: 23 Feb, 2015

Season 5
Season 5   (Jun 28, 2015)

Episodes: 10

In an epic quest to save Lloyd, the Ninja will travel to uncharted lands, meet new allies and gain powerful weapons, unlock unknown powers, all while battling the supernatural Cursed Spirits in an effort to stop a monstrous deity from cursing all of Ninjago.

Air Date: 28 Jun, 2015

Season 6
Season 6   (Jun 09, 2016)

Episodes: 10

A new evil named Nadakhan the Djinn is released and a new age of piracy begins. It is up to the Ninja to stop him.

Air Date: 09 Jun, 2016

Season 7
Season 7   (May 15, 2017)

Episodes: 10

In season seven, Kai and Nya finally learn the truth about their long lost parents, Master-in-Training Lloyd tries to fill in for a weakened Wu and an all-new Samurai X returns.

Air Date: 15 May, 2017

Sons of Garmadon
Sons of Garmadon   (Apr 16, 2018)

Episodes: 10

The ninjas race to save Lloyd, as a more powerful-than-ever Lord Garmadon creates an enormous Colossi to help him rule Ninjago and defeat the ninja.

Air Date: 16 Apr, 2018

Hunted   (Sep 03, 2018)

Episodes: 10

While Lloyd and Nya resist Emperor Garmadon's oppressive hold on Ninjago City, Young Wu and the rest of the Ninja are stranded in a barbaric realm where fierce dragons are being hunted down by Iron Baron and his gang of Dragon Hunters. Lloyd must endure in Ninjago City, the others need to find the fabled Dragon Armor if they ever hope to get back home to stop Emperor Garmadon once and for all.

Air Date: 03 Sep, 2018

March of the Oni
March of the Oni   (Jan 19, 2019)

Episodes: 4

The Oni are coming … As demonic darkness descends upon the realm of Ninjago, the time has come for our heroes to rise again and protect the land that all Masters of Spinjitzu call home. It is a world filled with a rich history and legacy, and it is from here where our ninja heroes must unlock an even greater power to defeat the darkness that is marching towards them. What could these shapeshifting dark forces be, why do they want to destroy Ninjago, and how can they be defeated?

Air Date: 19 Jan, 2019

Secrets of the Forbidden Spinjitzu
Secrets of the Forbidden Spinjitzu   (Jun 22, 2019)

Episodes: 30

Basking in the glory of their recent victory, the Ninja embark on a new adventure to explore a mysterious pyramid – just for a little light rest and recovery, of course. But has success lulled our heroes into a false sense of security? When the Ninja accidentally set an ancient threat loose, nothing could ever have prepared them for the mayhem that follows.

Air Date: 22 Jun, 2019

Prime Empire
Prime Empire   (Jul 19, 2020)

Episodes: 16

In the hyped video game, Prime Empire, you can be whoever you want to be. Jay, ever the avid gamer, can’t wait to start playing. But when hundreds of players, and Jay, suddenly start vanishing without a trace, the ninja need to get inside the game and find out who is playing Unagami. Now they must compete in adventures and difficult game worlds, win all three Key-tanas – and only then can they face the evil Unagami. Can they reach the final level and beat the game?

Air Date: 19 Jul, 2020

Master of the Mountain
Master of the Mountain   (Jul 06, 2020)

Episodes: 16

The ninja are invited to the beautiful Shintaro Kingdom to celebrate the young Princess Vania’s birthday. At first glance, the Ivory City looks like a pristine place, but the ninja soon uncover a dark, obscure, long-forgotten underworld: The Dungeons of Shintaro. Once inside, they must fight their way to freedom through a maze of tunnels paved with dangers and strange creatures ruled by the merciless Skull Sorcerer. The ninja must choose their path wisely…

Air Date: 06 Jul, 2020

The Island
The Island   (May 21, 2021)

Episodes: 4

Air Date: 21 May, 2021

Seabound   (Apr 04, 2021)

Episodes: 16

When Nya's powers are disrupted, the Ninja set off in search of answers and find themselves at the bottom of endless oceans where they discover that her powers are linked to an ancient mythical creature.

Air Date: 04 Apr, 2021


Release Date:

January 11, 2012 (DNK)

Original Language:


No of Seasons:


Videos & Photos of

Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu

Videos (1)

Photos (10)

Related Movies To

Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu

The Adventures of Paddington
The Adventures of Paddington   (2019)


Journey across the pond to London for heartwarming adventures with beloved British bear Paddington in this CG-animated series, which centers on a younger Paddington as he writes letters to Aunt Lucy celebrating the new things he has discovered through the day’s exciting activities.

Release: 20 Dec, 2019